Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join
Board of Governors
Share |

Board of Governors

The MSBA's policy-making body is its 21-member board of elected governors. The Board has 13 governors representing 11 districts created along county boundaries (including three representing Cumberland County), one governor representing the New Lawyers Section, one representing public service sector lawyers, and one representing in-house counsel. The board also includes the president, president-elect, vice president, immediate past president, and treasurer. Elected biennially to two-year terms (officers are elected to one-year terms) by the Association's members, the board members meet 10 times each year to review MSBA activities and chart its short- and long-range future.

Bylaws: Read the MSBA's bylaws here.

Interested in joining the Board of Governors in 2019? Learn more here and download a nominating petition here.


President
Eric N. Columber, Esq.
Eric N. Columber, PC
P.O. Box 5
Ellsworth, ME 04605
T: (207) 266-8326
F: (207) 266-8326
eric@columberlaw.com


  Immediate Past President
Susan B. Driscoll, Esq.
Bergen & Parkinson LLC
62 Portland Road, Suite 25
Kennebunk, ME 04043
T: (207) 283-1000
F: (207) 283-4412

sdriscoll@bergenparkinson.com

President Elect
Thaddeus V. Day, Esq.
Law Office of Thaddeus V. Day PLLC
P.O. Box 11
Cumberland Center, ME 04021-0011
T: (207) 829-9300
F: (207) 221-5813
thaddeus@mainelegalservices.net

Vice President
Kelly W. McDonald, Esq. 
Murray Plumb & Murray
P.O. Box 9785
Portland, ME 04104-5085
T: (207) 773-5651
F: (207) 773-8023
kmcdonald@mpmlaw.com

Treasurer
James B. Haddow, Esq. 
Petruccelli Martin & Haddow LLP
P.O. Box 17555
Portland, ME 04112
T: (207) 775-0200
F: (207) 775-2360
jhaddow@pmhlegal.com

Governor: District One (York)
Tyler J. Smith, Esq.
Libby O'Brien Kingsley & Champion LLC
62 Portland Road, Suite 17
Kennebunk, ME 04043
T: (207) 985-1815
F: (207) 985-7817
tsmith@lokllc.com

Governor: District Two  (Oxford & Franklin)
Jennifer F. Kreckel, Esq.
Kreckel Law PA
P.O. Drawer L
Rumford, ME 04276
T: (207) 364-4593
jfk@kreckellaw.com

  Governor: District Three (Cumberland)
Frank H. Bishop Jr., Esq.
Hudson Cook LLP
22 Free Street, Suite 205
Portland, ME 04101
T: (207) 541-9550
F: (207) 541-9557
fbishop@hudco.com

Governor: District Three (Cumberland)
Rachel Deschuytner, Esq.
Robinson Kriger & McCallum
12 Portland Pier
Portland, ME 04101
T: (207) 772-6565
F: (207) 773-5001
rachel.deschuytner@gmail.com


Governor: District Three (Cumberland)
Jonathan M. Dunitz, Esq.
Verrill Dana LLP
P.O. Box 586
Portland, ME 04112
T: (207) 774-4000
F: (207) 774-7499
jdunitz@verrilldana.com

Governor: District Four (Sagadahoc & Lincoln)
Meegan J. Burbank, Esq.
Berry & Burbank
P.O. Box 671
Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538
T: (207) 633-4116
F: (207) 633-2346
meegan@berryandburbank.com

Governor: District Five (Androscoggin)
Stacy O. Stitham, Esq.
Brann & Isaacson LLP
P.O. Box 3070
Lewiston, ME 04243
T: (207) 786-3566
F: (207) 783-9325
sstitham@brannlaw.com

Governor: District Six (Kennebec)
Stephen C. Smith, Esq.
Lipman & Katz
P.O. Box 1051
Augusta, ME 04332-1051
T: (207) 622-3711
F: (207) 622-7415
ssmith@lipmankatz.com

Governor: District Seven (Somerset & Piscataquis)
Tonya H. Johnson, Esq.
C.W. & H.M. Hayes
P.O. Box 189
Dover-Foxcroft, ME 04426-0189
T: (207) 564-3314
F: (207) 564-7015
tjohnson@cwhmhayes.com

Governor: District Eight (Waldo & Knox)
Haley B. Hall, Esq.
Camden Law LLP
20 Mechanic Street
Camden, ME 04843
T: (207) 236-8836
F: (207) 236-8848
haley@camdenlaw.com

Governor: District Nine (Penobscot)
Ezra A.R. Willey, Esq.
Willey Law Offices
P.O. Box 924
Bangor, ME 04402-0924
T: (207) 262-6222
F: (207) 262-6041
ezra@willeylawoffices.com

Governor: District Ten (Hancock & Washington)
Charles J. Rudelitch, Esq.
Sunrise County Economic Council
7 Ames Way
Machias, ME 04654
T: (207) 255-0983
F: (207) 255-4987
crudelitch@sunrisecounty.org

Governor: District Eleven (Aroostook)
Christine M. Smith, Esq.
Smith and Associates
560 Main Street
Presque Isle, ME 04769
T: (207) 540-1201
F: (207) 540-1430
csmith.esquire@gmail.com

Governor At-Large: Public Service Sector
Susan P. Herman, Esq.
Office of the Attorney General
6 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333
T: (207)626-8800
F: (207) 287-3145
susan.herman@maine.gov



Governor At-Large: In-House Counsel
William E. Saufley, Esq.
Residential Mortgage Services, Inc.
24 Christopher Toppi Drive
South Portland, ME 04106
T: (207) 775-6105
F: (207) 775-0135
bill.saufley@rmsmortgage.com

New Lawyers Section Representative
Derek A. Jones, Esq.
Acadia Law Group LLC
6 Water Street
Ellsworth, ME 04605
T: (207) 667-7121
F: (207) 667-5513
derek@algmaine.com

  Women's Law Section Representative
Susan A. Faunce, Esq.
Berman & Simmons PA
P.O. Box 961
Lewiston, ME 04243
T: (207) 784-3576
F: (207) 784-7699
sfaunce@bermansimmons.com

 

 

 

Maine Bar Association 124 State St. Augusta, ME 04330