Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join
Board of Governors
Share |

Board of Governors

The MSBA's policy-making body is its 22-member board of elected governors. The Board has 13 governors representing 11 districts created along county boundaries (including three representing Cumberland County), one governor representing the New Lawyers Section, one representing the Women's Law Section, one representing public service sector lawyers, and one representing in-house counsel. The board also includes the president, president-elect, vice president, immediate past president, and treasurer. Elected biennially to two-year terms (officers are elected to one-year terms) by the Association's members, the board members meet 6 times each year to review MSBA activities and chart its short- and long-range future.

Nominating Petition: Join the 2021 Board of Governors. Download the nominating petition here.

Bylaws: Read the MSBA's bylaws here.

Annual Reports: 2019 | 2018

Meeting Minutes: Read BOG minutes here.



President
Thaddeus V. Day, Esq.
Law Office of Thaddeus V. Day PLLC
P.O. Box 11
North Yarmouth, ME 04021-0011
T: (207) 829-9300
F: (207) 221-5813

thaddeus@mainelegalservices.net

  Immediate Past President
Eric N. Columber, Esq.
Eric N. Columber, PC
P.O. Box 5
Ellsworth, ME 04605
T: (207) 266-8326
F: (207) 266-8326
eric@columberlaw.com


President Elect
Kelly W. McDonald, Esq. 
Murray Plumb & Murray
P.O. Box 9785
Portland, ME 04104-5085
T: (207) 773-5651
F: (207) 773-8023
kmcdonald@mpmlaw.com


Vice President
Frank H. Bishop Jr., Esq.
Hudson Cook LLP
22 Free Street, Suite 205
Portland, ME 04101
T: (207) 541-9550
F: (207) 541-9557
fbishop@hudco.com

Treasurer
James B. Haddow, Esq. 
Petruccelli Martin & Haddow LLP
P.O. Box 17555
Portland, ME 04112
T: (207) 775-0200
F: (207) 775-2360
jhaddow@pmhlegal.com

  Governor: District One (York)
Jill S. Cramer, Esq.
Bourque Clegg Causey & Morin LLC
949 Main Street
Sanford, ME 04043
T: (207) 324-4422
F: (207) 324-9556
jcramer@bourqueclegg.com

Governor: District Two  (Oxford & Franklin)
Jennifer F. Kreckel, Esq.
Kreckel Law PA
P.O. Drawer L
Rumford, ME 04276
T: (207) 364-4593
jfk@kreckellaw.com


Governor: District Three (Cumberland)
Ernest J. Babcock, Esq.
Eaton Peabody
P.O. Box 15235
Portland, ME
T: (207) 274-5266
F: (207) 274-5286
ebabcock@eatonpeabody.com

Governor: District Three (Cumberland)
Rachel Deschuytner, Esq.
McKenna Deschuytner, PLLC
P.O. Box 940
Portland, ME 04104
T: (207) 450-3192
F: (877) 425-0932
rachel@mdmelaw.com


Governor: District Three (Cumberland)
Jonathan M. Dunitz, Esq.
Verrill
P.O. Box 586
Portland, ME 04112
T: (207) 774-4000
F: (207) 774-7499
jdunitz@verrilldana.com

Governor: District Four (Sagadahoc & Lincoln)
Meegan J. Burbank, Esq.
Berry & Burbank
P.O. Box 671
Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538
T: (207) 633-4116
F: (207) 633-2346
meegan@berryandburbank.com

Governor: District Five (Androscoggin)
Stacy O. Stitham, Esq.
Brann & Isaacson LLP
P.O. Box 3070
Lewiston, ME 04243
T: (207) 786-3566
F: (207) 783-9325
sstitham@brannlaw.com

  Governor: District Six (Kennebec)
Teresa M. Cloutier, Esq.
Cloutier Carrillo
P.O. Box 224
Augusta, ME 04332
T: (207) 430-8010
teresa@cclawme.com

Governor: District Seven (Somerset & Piscataquis)
Tonya H. Johnson, Esq.
C.W. & H.M. Hayes
P.O. Box 189
Dover-Foxcroft, ME 04426-0189
T: (207) 564-3314
F: (207) 564-7015
tjohnson@cwhmhayes.com

Governor: District Eight (Waldo & Knox)
Haley B. Hall, Esq.
Hanscom, Collins & Hall PA
P.O. Box 664
Rockland, ME 04841-0664
T: (207) 594-4421
F: (207) 591-1413
hall@fourlawmaine.com

Governor: District Nine (Penobscot)
Ezra A.R. Willey, Esq.
Willey Law Offices
P.O. Box 924
Bangor, ME 04402-0924
T: (207) 262-6222
F: (207) 262-6041
ezra@willeylawoffices.com


Governor: District Ten (Hancock & Washington)
Zachary F. McNally, Esq.
Hale & Hamlin, LLC
P.O. Box 729
Ellsworth, ME 04605
T: (207) 667-2561
F: (207) 667-8790
zachary@halehamlin.com

Governor: District Eleven (Aroostook)
John W. Tebbetts, Esq.
Tebbetts Law Office, LLC
29 Second Street, Suite 1
Presque Isle, ME 04769
T: (207) 760-7251
F: (207) 760-7552
jtebbetts@tebbettslaw.com

Governor At-Large: Public Service Sector
Susan P. Herman, Esq.
Office of the Attorney General
6 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333
T: (207)626-8800
F: (207) 287-3145
susan.herman@maine.gov


Governor At-Large: In-House Counsel
William E. Saufley, Esq.
Residential Mortgage Services, Inc.
24 Christopher Toppi Drive
South Portland, ME 04106
T: (207) 775-6105
F: (207) 775-0135
bill.saufley@rmsmortgage.com


New Lawyers Section Representative
Forrest C. Peterson, Esq.
Old Republic National Title Insurance Co.
57 Exchange Street, Suite 205
Portland, ME 04101
T: (207) 761-9057
F: (207) 761-9097
fpeterson@oldrepublictitle.com

  Women's Law Section Representative
Susan A. Faunce, Esq.
Berman & Simmons PA
P.O. Box 961
Lewiston, ME 04243
T: (207) 784-3576
F: (207) 784-7699
sfaunce@bermansimmons.com

 

 

 


Maine Bar Association 124 State St. Augusta, ME 04330