Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join
Board of Governors
Share |

Board of Governors

The MSBA's policy-making body is its 21-member board of elected governors. The Board has 13 governors representing 11 districts created along county boundaries (including three representing Cumberland County), one governor representing the New Lawyers Section, one representing public service sector lawyers, and one representing in-house counsel. The board also includes the president, president-elect, vice president, immediate past president, and treasurer. Elected biennially to two-year terms (officers are elected to one-year terms) by the Association's members, the board members meet 10 times each year to review MSBA activities and chart its short- and long-range future.

 

President
Albert G. Ayre, Esq.
735 Sawyer Street
South Portland, ME 04106
T: (207) 767-4824
F: (207) 767-4829
aayre@atrlaw.pro

Immediate Past President
Stephen D. Nelson, Esq.
Severson Hand & Nelson PA
P.O. Box 804
Houlton, ME 04730-0804
T: (207) 532-6527
F: (207) 532-3113
snelson@pwless.net

President Elect
Susan B. Driscoll, Esq.
Bergen & Parkinson LLC
62 Portland Road, Suite 25
Kennebunk, ME 04043
T: (207) 283-1000
F: (207) 283-4412
sdriscoll@bergenparkinson.com

Vice President
Eric N. Columber, Esq.
Acadia Law Group, LLC
P.O. Box 723
Ellsworth, ME 04605-0723
T: (207) 667-7121
F: (207) 667-5513
eric@algmaine.com

Treasurer
Thaddeus V. Day, Esq.
Law Office of Thaddeus V. Day PLLC
P.O. Box 11
Cumberland Center, ME 04021-0011
T: (207) 829-9300
F: (207) 221-5813
thaddeus@mainelegalservices.net

Governor: District One (York)
Alexander E. Spadinger, Esq.
Shaheen & Gordon PA
P.O. Box 1179
Saco, ME 04072
T: (207) 282-1527
aspadinger@shaheengordon.com

Governor: District Two  (Oxford & Franklin)
Margot Joly, Esq.
Joly & Associates PA
P.O. Box 670
Wilton, ME 04294-0670
T: (207) 645-4963
F: (207) 645-2017
wiltonlaw@beeline-online.net

  Governor: District Three (Cumberland)
Frank H. Bishop Jr., Esq.
Hudson Cook LLP
22 Free Street, Suite 205
Portland, ME 04101
T: (207) 541-9550
F: (207) 541-9557
fbishop@hudco.com

Governor: District Three (Cumberland)
James B. Haddow, Esq. 
Petruccelli Martin & Haddow LLP
Two Monument Square, Suite 900
Portland, ME 04101
T: (207) 775-0200
F: (207) 775-2360
jhaddow@pmhlegal.com

Governor: District Three (Cumberland)
Kelly W. McDonald, Esq. 
Murray Plumb & Murray
P.O. Box 9785
Portland, ME 04104-5085
T: (207) 773-5651
F: (207) 773-8023
kmcdonald@mpmlaw.com

Governor: District Four (Sagadahoc & Lincoln)
Jenna J. Burt-Weeks, Esq.
JJBW Law
P.O. Box 706
Newcastle, ME 04553
T: (207) 522-3262
jbweeks@jjbwlaw.com

Governor: District Five (Androscoggin)
Daniel Nuzzi, Esq.
Brann & Isaacson LLP
P.O. Box 3070
Lewiston, ME 04243-3070
T: (207) 786-3566
F: (207) 783-9325
dnuzzi@brannlaw.com

Governor: District Six (Kennebec)
Roberta L. de Araujo, Esq.
Johnson Webbert & Young LLP
P.O. Box 79
Augusta, ME 04332-0079
T: (207) 623-5110
F: (207) 622-4160
rdearaujo@johnsonwebbert.com

Governor: District Seven (Somerset & Piscataquis)
Tonya H. Johnson, Esq.
C.W. & H.M. Hayes
P.O. Box 189
Dover-Foxcroft, ME 04426-0189
T: (207) 564-3314
F: (207) 564-7015
tjohnson@cwhmhayes.com

Governor: District Eight (Waldo & Knox)
Jason R. Heath, Esq.
The Heath Law Firm
91 Camden Street, Suite 305
Rockland, ME 04841
T: (207) 596-6506
jason@jasonheathlaw.com

Governor: District Nine (Penobscot)
Ezra A.R. Willey, Esq.
Willey Law Offices
P.O. Box 924
Bangor, ME 04402-0924
T: (207) 262-6222
F: (207) 262-6041
ezra@willeylawoffices.com

Governor: District Ten (Hancock & Washington)
Charles J. Rudelitch, Esq.
Sunrise County Economic Council
53 Prescott Drive, Suite 3
Machias, ME 04654
T: (207) 255-0983
F: (207) 255-4987
crudelitch@sunrisecounty.org

Governor: District Eleven (Aroostook)
Adam P. Swanson, Esq.
Swanson Law PA
404 Main Street
Presque Isle, ME 04769
T: (207) 768-5800
F: (207) 768-5801
aswanson@swansonlawpa.com

Governor At-Large: Public Service Sector
Caroline Jova, Esq.
Pine Tree Legal Assistance
39 Green Street
Augusta, ME 04338
T: (207) 523-8224
F: (207) 773-8023
cjova@ptla.org

Governor At-Large: In-House Counsel
William E. Saufley, Esq.
Residential Mortgage Services, Inc.
24 Christopher Toppi Drive
South Portland, ME 04106
T: (207) 775-6105
F: (207) 775-0135
bill.saufley@rmsmortgage.com

New Lawyers Section Representative
Laura Shortill Curtis, Esq.
Bergen & Parkinson LLC
62 Portland Road, Suite 25
Kennebunk, ME 04043
T: (207) 985-7000
F: (207) 985-7707
lcurtis@bergenparkinson.com

 

 

 

Maine Bar Association 124 State St. Augusta, ME 04330