Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join
Board of Governors
Share |

Board of Governors

The MSBA's policy-making body is its 21-member board of elected governors. The Board has 13 governors representing 11 districts created along county boundaries (including three representing Cumberland County), one governor representing the New Lawyers Section, one representing public service sector lawyers, and one representing in-house counsel. The board also includes the president, president-elect, vice president, immediate past president, and treasurer. Elected biennially to two-year terms (officers are elected to one-year terms) by the Association's members, the board members meet 10 times each year to review MSBA activities and chart its short- and long-range future. Read the MSBA's bylaws here.

Interested in joining the Board of Governors in 2019? Learn more here and download a nominating petition here.


President
Susan B. Driscoll, Esq.
Bergen & Parkinson LLC
62 Portland Road, Suite 25
Kennebunk, ME 04043
T: (207) 283-1000
F: (207) 283-4412

sdriscoll@bergenparkinson.com


  Immediate Past President
Albert G. Ayre, Esq.
Ainsworth Thelin & Raftice PA
P.O. Box 2412
South Portland, ME 04116-2412
T: (207) 767-4824
F: (207) 767-4829

aayre@atrlaw.pro

President Elect
Eric N. Columber, Esq.
Eric N. Columber, PC
P.O. Box 5
Ellsworth, ME 04605
T: (207) 266-8326
F: (207) 266-8326
eric@columberlaw.com

Vice President
Thaddeus V. Day, Esq.
Law Office of Thaddeus V. Day PLLC
P.O. Box 11
Cumberland Center, ME 04021-0011
T: (207) 829-9300
F: (207) 221-5813
thaddeus@mainelegalservices.net

Treasurer
James B. Haddow, Esq. 
Petruccelli Martin & Haddow LLP
P.O. Box 17555
Portland, ME 04112
T: (207) 775-0200
F: (207) 775-2360
jhaddow@pmhlegal.com

Governor: District One (York)
Tyler J. Smith, Esq.
Libby O'Brien Kingsley & Champion LLC
62 Portland Road, Suite 17
Kennebunk, ME 04043
T: (207) 985-1815
F: (207) 985-7817
tsmith@lokllc.com

Governor: District Two  (Oxford & Franklin)
Jennifer F. Kreckel, Esq.
Kreckel Law PA
P.O. Drawer L
Rumford, ME 04276
T: (207) 364-4593
jfk@kreckellaw.com

  Governor: District Three (Cumberland)
Frank H. Bishop Jr., Esq.
Hudson Cook LLP
22 Free Street, Suite 205
Portland, ME 04101
T: (207) 541-9550
F: (207) 541-9557
fbishop@hudco.com

Governor: District Three (Cumberland)
Matthew F. Govan, Esq.
Govan Law Office PA
P.O. Box 17647
Portland, ME 04122
T: (207) 774-2414
F: (207) 772-6402
matthew@govanlaw.com

Governor: District Three (Cumberland)
Kelly W. McDonald, Esq. 
Murray Plumb & Murray
P.O. Box 9785
Portland, ME 04104-5085
T: (207) 773-5651
F: (207) 773-8023
kmcdonald@mpmlaw.com

Governor: District Four (Sagadahoc & Lincoln)
Meegan J. Burbank, Esq.
Berry & Burbank
P.O. Box 671
Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538
T: (207) 633-4116
F: (207) 633-2346
meegan@berryandburbank.com

Governor: District Five (Androscoggin)
Daniel Nuzzi, Esq.
Brann & Isaacson LLP
P.O. Box 3070
Lewiston, ME 04243-3070
T: (207) 786-3566
F: (207) 783-9325
dnuzzi@brannlaw.com

Governor: District Six (Kennebec)
Stephen C. Smith, Esq.
Lipman & Katz
P.O. Box 1051
Augusta, ME 04332-1051
T: (207) 622-3711
F: (207) 622-7415
ssmith@lipmankatz.com

Governor: District Seven (Somerset & Piscataquis)
Tonya H. Johnson, Esq.
C.W. & H.M. Hayes
P.O. Box 189
Dover-Foxcroft, ME 04426-0189
T: (207) 564-3314
F: (207) 564-7015
tjohnson@cwhmhayes.com

Governor: District Eight (Waldo & Knox)
Haley B. Hall, Esq.
Hanscom, Collins & Hall PA
P.O. Box 664
Rockland, ME 04841-0664
T: (207) 594-4421
F: (207) 591-1413
hall@fourlawmaine.com

Governor: District Nine (Penobscot)
Ezra A.R. Willey, Esq.
Willey Law Offices
P.O. Box 924
Bangor, ME 04402-0924
T: (207) 262-6222
F: (207) 262-6041
ezra@willeylawoffices.com

Governor: District Ten (Hancock & Washington)
Charles J. Rudelitch, Esq.
Sunrise County Economic Council
7 Ames Way
Machias, ME 04654
T: (207) 255-0983
F: (207) 255-4987
crudelitch@sunrisecounty.org

Governor: District Eleven (Aroostook)
Seat Vacant.

Governor At-Large: Public Service Sector
Caroline Jova, Esq.
Pine Tree Legal Assistance
39 Green Street
Augusta, ME 04338
T: (207) 523-8224
F: (207) 773-8023
cjova@ptla.org

Governor At-Large: In-House Counsel
William E. Saufley, Esq.
Residential Mortgage Services, Inc.
24 Christopher Toppi Drive
South Portland, ME 04106
T: (207) 775-6105
F: (207) 775-0135
bill.saufley@rmsmortgage.com

New Lawyers Section Representative
Derek A. Jones, Esq.
Acadia Law Group LLC
6 Water Street
Ellsworth, ME 04605
T: (207) 667-7121
F: (207) 667-5513
derek@algmaine.com

 

 

 

Maine Bar Association 124 State St. Augusta, ME 04330