Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join
News & Press
Filter news by category:

Read about recent events, essential information and the latest community news.

MSBA News
Wednesday, July 1, 2020
MSBA Statement on Equality »
Maine State Bar Association Statement  on Equality June 12, 2020   The Maine State Bar Associa...
Wednesday, July 1, 2020
MSBA Publishes 2019 Annual Report »
Read the Maine State Bar Association's 2019 Annual Report here .    
Monday, May 4, 2020
Monday, May 4, 2020
President Day's May 1 Message to Membership »
Dear Member,   Although Governor Mills has extended the stat...
Friday, April 24, 2020
Share Your Stories of Support, Hope & Inspiration »
Greetings!   Trying times can bring out the best in people,...

From the Courts
Monday, June 8, 2020
SJC Revises PMO-SJC-2 (June 5) »
STATE OF MAINE JUDICIAL BRANCH PANDEMIC MANAGEMENT ORDER Order Issued March 30, 2020 (revised May 13,...
Thursday, May 28, 2020
Judicial Branch Issues COVID-19 Phased Management Plan »
State of Maine Judicial Branch Issues  COVID-19 Phased Management Plan On May 27, 2020, the State of M...
Thursday, May 21, 2020
Court Issues Revised SJC-PMO-2 »
PMO-SJC-2   STATE OF MAINE JUDICIAL BRANCH  PANDEMIC MANAGEMENT ORDER  Order Issued March...
Wednesday, May 13, 2020
Notice of Stakeholder Meetings for Judicial Branch »
Notice of Upcoming Stakeholders Meetings  May 14 & May 21 at 9:30 a.m. Contact: Amy Quinlan, Esq., Director...
Wednesday, May 6, 2020
SJC Issues Revised PMO »
PMO-SJC-1 STATE OF MAINE JUDICIAL BRANCH PANDEMIC MANAGEMENT ORDER Issued March 30, 2020...

Legal Community News
Monday, July 13, 2020
Monday, February 3, 2020
Kids First Center Seeks Computer for Webinars »
The Kids First Center is prepared to launch webinars classes to make its co-parenting classes accessible throughout the St...
Tuesday, January 14, 2020
Maine's Mock Trial Program Seeks Support »
Dear MSBA Member,   On Tuesday, December 10, 2019, the finals were held between Cape Elizabeth and Brewer High...

Maine Bar Association 124 State St. Augusta, ME 04330