Board of Governors

The MSBA's policy-making body is its 21-member board of elected governors. The Board has 13 governors representing 11 districts created along county boundaries (including three representing Cumberland County), one governor representing the New Lawyers Section, one representing public service sector lawyers, and one representing in-house corporate attorneys. The board also includes the president, president-elect, vice president, immediate past president, and treasurer. Elected biennially to two-year terms (officers are elected to one-year terms) by the Association's members, the board members meet 10 times each year to review MSBA activities and chart its short- and long-range future.


 

President

Stephen D. Nelson, Esquire
Severson Hand & Nelson PA
P. O. Box 804
Houlton, ME 04730-0804
T: (207) 532-6527
F: (207) 532-3113
snelson@pwless.net

Immediate Past President

David Levesque, Esquire
Law Office of David Levesque PA
P.O. Box 425
Damariscotta, ME 04543-0425
T: (207) 563-7416
F: (207) 563-7417
david@levesquelaw.com


President Elect

Albert G. Ayre, Esquire
Aisworth Thelin & Raftice PA
7 Ocean Street
South Portland, ME 04730-0804
T: (207) 767-4824
F: (207) 767-4829
aayre@atrlaw.pro


Vice President

Susan B. Driscoll, Esquire
Bergen & Parkinson LLC
144 Main Street
Saco, ME 04072
T: (207) 283-1000
F: (207) 283-4412
sdriscoll@bergenparkinson.com

Treasurer

Thaddeus V. Day, Esquire
Thaddeus V. Day PLLC
P.O. Box 11
Cumberland Center, ME 04021-0011
T: (207) 829-9300
F: (207) 221-5813
tday@maine.rr.com

Governor - District One (York)

Alexander E. Spadinger, Esquire
Shaheen & Gordon PA
PO Box 1179
Saco, ME 04072
T: (207) 282-1527
aspadinger@shaheengordon.com


Governor - District Two (Oxford & Franklin)

Margot Joly, Esquire
Joly & Associates PA
PO Box 670
Wilton, ME 04294-0670
T: (207) 645-4963
F: (207) 645-2017
wiltonlaw@beeline-online.net

 

Governors - District Three (Cumberland)

Frank H. Bishop Jr., Esquire
Hudson Cook LLP
22 Free Street, Suite 404
Portland, ME 04101
T: (207) 541-9554
F: (207) 541-9557
fbishop@hudco.com



Jonathan M. Dunitz, Esquire
Verrill Dana LLP
PO Box 586
Portland, ME 04112-0586
T: (207). 774-4000
F: (207) 774-7499
jdunitz@verrilldana.com

 

Kelly W. McDonald Esquire
Murray Plumb & Murray
PO Box 9785
Portland, ME 04104-5085
T: (207) 773-5651
F: (207) 773-8023
kmcdonald@mpmlaw.com

Governor - District Four (Sagadahoc & Lincoln)

Marcia E. DeGeer, Esquire
P.O. Box 536
Damariscotta, ME 04543
T: (207) 350-5538
marcia@marciadegeer.com

Governor - District Five (Androscoggin)

Daniel Nuzzi, Esquire
Brann & Isaacson LLP
P.O. Box 3070
Lewiston, ME 04243-3070
T: (207) 786-3566
F: (207) 783-9325
dnuzzi@brannlaw.com

 

Governor - District Six (Kennebec)

Roberta L. de Araujo, Esquire
Johnson & Webbert LLP
160 Capitol Street
Augusta, ME 04332-0079
T: (207) 623-5110
F: (207) 622-4160
rdearaujo@johnsonwebbert.com

Governor - District Seven (Somerset & Piscataquis)

Tonya H. Johnson Esquire
C.W. & H.M. Hayes
P.O. Box 189
Dover-Foxcroft, ME 04426-0189
T: (207) 564-3314
F: (207) 564-7015
tjohnson@cwhmhayes.com

Governor - District Eight (Waldo & Knox)

Jason R. Heath, Esquire
The Heath Law Firm
91 Camden Street, Suite 305
Rockland, ME 04841
T: (207) 596-6506
F: (207) 596-6507
jason@jasonheathlaw.com

   

Governor - District Nine (Penobscot)

Ezra A.R. Willey, Esquire
Willey Law Offices
PO Box 924
Bangor ME, 04402-0924
T: (207) 262-6222
F: (207) 262-6041
ezra@willeylawoffices.com

Governor - District Ten (Hancock & Washington)

Eric N. Columber, Esquire
Roy Beardsley Williams & Granger LLC
P.O. Box 723
Ellsworth, ME 04605-5513
T: (207) 667-7121
F: (207) 667-5513
eric@rbwglaw.com

Governor - District Eleven (Aroostook)

Adam P. Swanson, Esquire
Swanson Law, P.A.
404 Main Street
Presque Isle, ME 04769
T: (207) 768-5800
F: (207) 768-5801
aswanson@swansonlawpa.com

Governor At-Large
Public Service Sector

Kate S. Debevoise, Esquire
Legal Services for the Elderly
136 US Route 1
Scarborough, ME 04074
T: (207) 621-0087
F: (207) 621-0374
kdebevoise@mainelse.org

 

Governor At-Large
In-House Counsel

William E. Saufley
Residential Mortgage Services, Inc. 
24 Christopher Toppi Drive
South Portland, ME 04106
T: (207) 775-6105
F: (207) 358-2565
Bill.Saufley@rmsmortgage.com 

New Lawyers Section Representative

Laura E. Shortill, Esquire
Eaton Peabody
PO Box 1210
Bangor, ME 04402-1210
T: (207) 947-0111
F: (207) 942-3040
lshortill@eatonpeabody.com