Board of Governors

The MSBA's policy-making body is its 21-member board of elected governors. The Board has 13 governors representing 11 districts created along county boundaries (including three representing Cumberland County), one governor representing the New Lawyers Section, one representing public service sector lawyers, and one representing in-house corporate attorneys. The board also includes the president, president-elect, vice president, immediate past president, and treasurer. Elected biennially to two-year terms (officers are elected to one-year terms) by the Association's members, the board members meet 10 times each year to review MSBA activities and chart its short- and long-range future.


 

President

Diane Dusini, Esquire
Mittel Asen LLC
P.O. Box 427
Portland, ME 04112-0427
T: (207) 775-3101
F: (207) 871-0683
ddusini@mittelasen.com

Immediate Past President

William D. Robitzek, Esquire
Berman Simmons PA
P.O. Box 961
Lewiston, ME 04243-0961
T: (207) 784-3576
F: (207) 784-7699
wrobitzek@bermansimmons.com

President Elect

David Levesque, Esquire
Law Office of David Levesque P A
P. O. Box 425
Damariscotta, ME 04543
T: (207) 563-7416
F: (207) 563-7417
david@levesquelaw.com

Vice President

Stephen D. Nelson, Esquire
Severson Hand & Nelson PA
P.O. Box 804
Houlton, ME 04730-0804
T: (207) 532-6527
F: (207) 532-3113
shn@pwless.net

Treasurer

Albert G. Ayre, Esquire
Ayre & Liddell LLP
120 Exchange Street, Suite 202
Portland, ME 04101-5004
T: (207) 874-6077
F: (207) 874-0531
alayre@ayreliddell.com

Governor - District One (York)

Susan B. Driscoll, Esquire
Bergen & Parkinson LLC
62 Portland Road Suite 25
Kennebunk, ME 04043
T: (207) 985-7000
F: (207) 985-7707
sdriscoll@bergenparkinson.com

 

Governor - District Two (Oxford & Franklin)

Shelley P. Carter, Esquire
Law Office of Shelley P. Carter PA
110 Portland Street
Fryeburg, ME 04037
T: (207) 935-1950
F: (207) 935-1951
carter@spcarterlaw.com

 

Governors - District Three (Cumberland)

Frank H. Bishop Jr., Esquire
Hudson Cook LLP
22 Free Street, Suite 404
Portland, ME 04101
T: (207) 541-9554
F: (207) 541-9557
fbishop@hudco.com

 

Peter C. Felmly, Esquire
Drummond Woodsum
84 Marginal Way, Suite 600
Portland, ME 04101-2480
T: (207) 772-1941
F: (207) 772-3627
pfelmly@dwmlaw.com

 

Courtney Homan, Esquire
Bernstein Shur
P.O. Box 9729
Portland, ME 04104-5029
T: (207) 228-7109
F: (207) 774-1127
choman@bernsteinshur.com

 

Governor - District Four (Sagadahoc & Lincoln)

Marcia E. DeGeer, Esquire
P.O. Box 536
Damariscotta, ME 04543
T: (207) 350-5538
marcia@marciadegeer.com

 

Governor - District Five (Androscoggin)

Daniel Nuzzi, Esquire
Brann & Isaacson LLP
P.O. Box 3070
Lewiston, ME 04243-3070
T: (207) 786-3566
F: (207) 783-9325
dnuzzi@brannlaw.com

 

 

Governor - District Six (Kennebec)

Roberta L. de Araujo, Esquire
Johnson & Webbert LLP
160 Capitol Street
Augusta, ME 04332-0079
T: (207) 623-5110
F: (207) 622-4160
rdearaujo@johnsonwebbert.com

 

Governor - District Seven (Somerset & Piscataquis)

Warren C. Shay, Esquire
Perkins Townsend Shay & Talbot PA
P.O. Box 467
Skowhegan, ME 04976-0467
T: (207) 474-9532
F: (207) 474-6806
warrenptst@myfairpoint.net

 

Governor - District Eight (Waldo & Knox)

Jason R. Heath, Esquire
The Heath Law Firm
91 Camden Street, Suite 305
Rockland, ME 04841
T: (207) 596-6506
F: (207) 596-6507
jason@jasonheathlaw.com

 

   

Governor - District Nine (Penobscot)

Stephen J. Burlock, Esquire
Office of the District Attorney - District V
Penobscot County Courthouse
97 Hammond Street
Bangor ME, 04401
T: (207) 942-8552
stephen.j.burlock@maine.gov

 

Governor - District Ten (Hancock & Washington)

Eric N. Columber, Esquire
Roy Beardsley Williams & Granger LLC
P.O. Box 723
Ellsworth, ME 04605-5513
T: (207) 667-7121
F: (207) 667-5513
eric@rbwglaw.com

 

Governor - District Eleven (Aroostook)

Jon P. Plourde, Esquire
Currier & Trask PA
Presque Isle, ME 04769
T: (207) 764-4193
F: (207) 764-7593
jplourde@curriertrask.com

 

Governor At-Large
Public Service Sector

Kate S. Debevoise, Esquire
Legal Services for the Elderly
136 US Route 1
Scarborough, ME 04074
T: (207) 621-0087
F: (207) 621-0374
kdebevoise@mainelse.org

 

Governor At-Large
In-House Counsel

Lendall L. Smith, Esquire
Anthem Blue Cross and Blue Shield
2 Gannett Drive
South Portland, ME 04106
T: (207) 822-7435
F: (207) 822-7564
lendall.smith@anthem.com

 

New Lawyers Section Representative

Cheryl J. Cutliffe, Esquire
Basham & Scott, LLC
14 Maine Street, Suite 413
Brunswick, ME 04011
T: (207) 208-8807
ccutliffe@bashamscott.com